Reviews from Our Guests

 

Superb stay!

The stay at ixchel 2-606 was perfect. beautifully updated condo on the best island location. No complaints at all. Highly tecommend this rental!

05/03/2020

Property is just as pictured

We have stayed at Ixchel multiple times and this is one of the nicest properties we have had the pleasure of visiting. The unit is just as pictured and the remodel makes it feel much larger than any of the other units we have rented. The expansive master suite and bathroom are fantastic!!! The views from the balcony are stunning and the unit has everything you need. The beds were also very comfortable. I was happy that we were able to check in as would any normal hotel guest. This saved time in not having to deal with a property… Read more “Property is just as pictured”

12/11/2019

Incredible Stay

Definitely the best unit we have stayed in at Ixchel. View is wonderful, renovations are nice, unit is clean and beds are comfortable. Will rent this unit in the future as well. Thanks Kate and Stephane for making our stay comfortable. ~The Nobles

11/05/2019

Best Family Beach Vacation

Beautiful condo with a spectacular beach view! My family and I stayed at Katy and Stephan’s condo for a week and had an amazing time exploring Isla Mujeres. Katy was always quick to respond to any questions we had and provided helpful advise regarding arrival to and departure from the island. We booked a round trip private transportation from Cancun airport to the ferry (that takes you to Isla Mujeres) through CARM tours and transfers (as Katy suggested). It was perfect! They had cold water bottles and beer ready for our arrival. These were additional costs you can add when… Read more “Best Family Beach Vacation”

08/28/2019

Perfect

Would highly recommend to friends and family

07/10/2019

Absolutely Beautiful!!

This is an absolutely beautiful condo. It is very tastefully decorated and the view is spectacular. Stephane and Kate did an amazing job remodeling their condo. Check in to the property was seamless with no problems at all. The beds were some of the most comfortable we’ve ever slept in. I’d have to say that the dehumidifier’s are a huge plus in drawing the humidity out of the air. The front desk staff were wonderful and made checking in seamless. Thank you so much for sharing your home away from home for others to enjoy!!! We will definitely be returning!

05/27/2019

The best!

Katy’s apartment at Ixchel is the most beautiful one we’ve ever stayed at in the seven years we’ve been coming to Ixchel. Exquisitely remodeled with comfortable furniture throughout, with luxury bath and kitchen appointments—and the view from the 6th floor is perfect with plenty of seating and afternoon shade on the terrace. Couldn’t wish for more! We hope to return.

04/02/2019

Great Condo and Location on Stunning Beach

Very well kept, lovey and comfortable condo in a great location. Nicely stocked with all the basics and more. The bed and bedding were extremely cozy and comfortable, big plus! Host was very helpful, providing detailed information prior to visit. The Ixchel hotel amenities and staff were excellent. Great experience!

03/20/2019

Best Ever

The condo was awesome just as last time. Enjoyed the 7 days and everything was seamless! Thanks again!

01/14/2019

Fantastic stay in paradise

First time in this condo at Ixchel Resort…….have loved this resort for years and stayed in many units but since the remodel on this one, it is heads above others for the interior.

12/10/2018

Amazing location and the condo renovations were 5 star!

Condo staff was great – helpful, responsive and the reserved beach area/chairs/umbrellas were superb! Katy and Stephane have a beautiful unit with wonderful luxury upgrades. Our bucket list for whale shark snorkeling was definitely satisfied! Shout out to the following restaurants: Bertha’s by Rooster, Javi’s, Sunset Grill and Aroma Isla. Katy and Stephane are amazing hosts and always focused on their guests’ experience. Kim, July 1 -7, 2018

07/11/2018

Exceeded all expectations!

Can’t say enough….. Beautiful place and we will definitely be coming back. I had the opportunity to look at a couple other rental units while at Ixchel and nothing came close. Very comfortable, quiet and always felt safe. Staff and security is top notch. A/C works fantastic along with dehumidifier. Perfect location on the best beach with grocery, restaurants and shopping within 2-5 minute walking distance.

06/23/2018

Beautiful Condo

The view and Condo was everything they said it was and more. Had a great time and can not wait to go back!

04/23/2018

Better than the pictures!

This condo was amazing! The best unit by far during our 7 stays at Ixchel. It had everything and our family had the most wonderful stay. The owners were great to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

04/09/2018

Awsome!!!!

Great Property! Easy access to everything. We will be back.

07/09/2017

Wonderful trip!

We just returned and had a wonderful time! The condo was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and very clean! Perfect location on the best beach and easy walk to the main restaurants and shopping. Would absolutely stay there again:)!

03/23/2017

Perfecto!

I believe this is the 9th property we’ve stayed at over the years on Isla and by far our favorite! Katy was so attentive and the condo tastefully decorated. A perfect location and not a thing to complain about. The staff are wonderful and helpful and we can’t wait to return!

12/18/2016

We Loved It!

This “condo within a hotel” was perfect for our family of five! The decor and the view were both top notch! The service at the affiliated hotel is excellent, including the very attentive food and drink service at the beach and pool. The hotel staff brought in an extra bed for no charge so each of our children had their own bed to sleep on in bedroom 2, and my wife and I had a king in the master bedroom, very comfortable! The owner was available, professional and very helpful. Overall, we loved Isla and loved this condo!

11/13/2016

Truly a beautiful Condo~ Home Away from Home!

Just returned from a 5 night stay in this beautiful condo for a girls weekend~ Let me start with Katy is a pleasure to work with and so helpful at getting back to you quickly about any questions. Keep up the good work! I highly recommend this condo, for the amazing décor and upgrades that Stephan & Katy have done. You really feel like you are in your personal paradise once you walk out onto the balcony with the breath-taking view. You will find everything you need for a great vacation whether you want to cook or just do some… Read more “Truly a beautiful Condo~ Home Away from Home!”

08/09/2016

Very Comfortable with beautiful view

Recently returned from 10 night stay at Katy and Stephan’s condo. First let us say how wonderful Katy was. She responded immediately to all correspondence and even checked in with us mid stay to see how things were going. The condo is beautifully decorated just like the pictures. The views are also like the pictures, but better because you are actually there seeing it! Plenty of room for us 4 adults. The beds were so comfortable! It had everything we needed for our stay. The staff at Ixchel were fantastic, very friendly, accommodating and did everything they could to make… Read more “Very Comfortable with beautiful view”

04/30/2016

Beautifully appointed with a great view

We are delighted with your stay in Katy and Stephan’s condo. We could not have asked for more! The condo is exactly like the pictures, everything is impeccable. The renovations the owners made are great! It is decorated with taste, spacious bedrooms, comfortable living room and a friendly full kitchen. The condo is conveniently located On the most beautiful beach on the island and a few steps away from shops and restaurants. It’s always was a pleasure to communicate with the owners, who promptly respond to my emails or phone calls. Katy thank you for the excellent vacation and all… Read more “Beautifully appointed with a great view”

03/23/2016

Beautiful Accommodations!

We recently returned from a wonderful weeks stay at Katy & Stephan’s lovely 2BR Condo 606-605 Phase II at Ixchel. My husband, sister & I truly enjoyed our accommodations. It is very comfortable and was certainly hard to leave. I can highly recommend staying in this lovely space. A very nice feature of this unit was being on the 6th floor. From the patio, you have a view of the pools and beach/sea, and from the hallway by the front door, you have an extensive view of the sea and sunsets. At night quests would quietly gather in the hallway… Read more “Beautiful Accommodations!”

03/14/2016

Relaxing Girl’s Getaway

We chose to stay at Katy’s condo for a short girls getaway in Isla. The condo was very spacious – the two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen gave us all plenty of room to relax and hang out. We LOVED making coffee and watching the sunrise from the patio around 6:30 am. The property was very clean, well decorated, and we quickly felt at home. The beach at Ixchel, in our opinion, was the best on the island. As condo guests, we were supplied with towels and amenities just like a hotel. The condo is also in a… Read more “Relaxing Girl’s Getaway”

04/22/2015

Beautiful view!!

This was our 4th visit to Isla and our 1st stay at this condo. The location is perfect! Close to everything. Located on the best beach on the island. Very clean. Wonderfully decorated! Amazing views from the balcony with very nice table and seating for 6. It is shaded in the afternoon which is perfect for enjoying the view without baking in the hot sun. The WiFi, A/C and satellite TV were all very reliable. The size was perfectly spacious for our family of 5. During our downtime at the condo my kids really appreciated the Legos and wide variety… Read more “Beautiful view!!”

03/28/2015

Amazing stay

I can’t say enough good things about this property and the owners. The condo has a perfect location on isla and has an amazing view of the ocean. All the amenities were first class, the building was very well kept and the staff were incredibly friendly. Get used to saying Hola! Katy was very helpful and responded very quickly to all of our questions and concerns. She certainly made our first stay on isla an easy and stress free experience.

02/07/2015

Loved our stay!

This is our second time staying in the Ixchel Condos in Isla and the first staying in this unit. First, the condo unit overall is well-maintained and VERY convenient/walking distance to the main street in Isla, where all the restaurants spill out into the street cafe style. And, Ixchel is right on Playa Norte, which is the best swimming in Isla. The staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping and grill/bar) are all so hospitable and helpful and the place is impeccably maintained. It had been four plus years since our last visit and the place is just as nice. This unit… Read more “Loved our stay!”

01/05/2015

Loved our stay!

This is our second time staying in the Ixchel Condos in Isla and the first staying in this unit. First, the condo unit overall is well-maintained and VERY convenient/walking distance to the main street in Isla, where all the restaurants spill out into the street cafe style. And, Ixchel is right on Playa Norte, which is the best swimming in Isla. The staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping and grill/bar) are all so hospitable and helpful and the place is impeccably maintained. It had been four plus years since our last visit and the place is just as nice. This unit… Read more “Loved our stay!”

12/28/2014